Alumni » GAME ON: Field Campaign for Bishop Stang

GAME ON: Field Campaign for Bishop Stang

The GAME ON: Field Campaign for Bishop Stang seeks your support to renovate Hugh Carney Stadium! We will install artificial turf on our multi-sport playing field, build a new entryway, pathways and more. This project will have a profound impact on our students, families and community. Our playing fields support baseball, football, soccer, softball, field hockey, lacrosse and numerous school events. Athletic programs at Stang are thriving, and a turf field will best serve our teams, students and communities year-round.

Coach Lanagan and football team in line on fieldABOUT & Ways to Give:


Your support will transform the experience of current and future Spartans! Any gift will make an enormous difference today. Give in a number of ways, including pledging over time and gifting stock.  Pledge online or download a pledge form above.  Contact us with questions about ways to maximize the impact of you gift.  Check out our Online Giving Site HERE to join a challenge, or create your own challenge to classmates and teammates as well!  


Help Us Level The Playing Field & Get Our GAME ON!

Girls Soccer Goal Celebration in action
  • Champions Circle ~ $150,001 - $250,000
  • Winners Circle ~ $100,001 - $150,000
  • Coaches Circle ~ $50,001 - $100,000
  • Captains Circle ~ $25,001 - $50,000
  • Spartans Circle ~ $10,001 - $25,000
  • Boosters Circle ~ 5,001- $10,000
  • Cornerstones ~ $3,001- $5,000
  • Teammates ~ $1501 - $3000
  • Fans ~ $501 - $1500
  • Supporters ~ $1 - $500
Your support will transform the experience of current and future Spartans!  Every gift will make an impact - this project is going to take a village - a "Spartan Village!".  Use this giving site to accept a challenge, create a new challenge and share your gift on social media to encourage others to give as well!  You can use the giving site for credit card or check payments, and set up a recurring gift to break up your commitment over time and create a multi-year pledge.

Call us @508-996-5602 x430 or email: [email protected] for questions about giving!

Vintage Spartan Football players carrying bannerHelp support this Campaign by hosting a Porch Party, Zoom Cocktails, or Backyard BBQ - Get friends, old classmates, family & the kids together for some socializing and outreach! 


We'll help you plan your party!

 Call us @ 508-996-5602 x430 or email: [email protected]

Steering Committee
Jim Black ‘69 Campaign Chair
Jim Lanagan Coach '81-'96 , P’83,'87,'88
Michael Caron ‘92, P’24
Brad Curtis ‘75
Mark Ferreira ’23
Erin Hoye ‘91
Roger Lacoste ‘65
Beth Rivet Oliveira ‘95, P’24
Tom Stankiewicz ‘99
Campaign Committee
Goretti Joaquim '86,P'20
Erin Callaghan Cronin '91
Chris Pinault '98
Dennis J Golden P'16,'18,'19,'21,'23
Terry O'Neill '87, P17
Matt Payette '85,P'16,'17,'19
Liz Hunt Houlihan '64
Joan Fontaine '78
Shay Assad '68
Jim Kelly '92
Karl Peterson '65